Search
/media/1099857/resources-banner-feb-2017.jpg

 

Useful links

Country information:

BBC Website: http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/country_profiles/default.stm

FCO Country Profile: https://www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advice/kuwait

 

Culture and communications:

ICC – The international language association: http://www.icc-languages.eu/

 

Customs & regulations:

HM Revenue & Customs: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/hm-revenue-customs

Useful Links Picture

 

Economic information:

The Economist: https://www.economist.com/topics

Trading Economics: www.tradingeconomics.com

 

Export control:

Export Control Joint Unit: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/beginners-guide-to-export-controls

 

Export finance and insurance:

British Insurance Brokers Association (BIBA): www.biba.org.uk

UK Export Finance (formerly ECGD): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-export-finance

 

Intellectual property:

Intellectual Property Office: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/intellectual-property-office

World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO): http://www.wipo.int/treaties/en/text.jsp?file_id=288514

 

Standards and technical regulations:

British Standards Institution (BSI): https://www.bsigroup.com/en-GB/industries-and-sectors/import-export/

Export Control Joint Unit (ECJU): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/export-control-organisation

Intellectual Property Office: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/intellectual-property-office

National Physical Laboratory: http://www.npl.co.uk/

 

Trade statistics:

HM Revenue and Customs (HMRC): https://www.uktradeinfo.com/statistics/buildyourowntables/pages/table.aspx

National Statistics Information: https://www.gov.uk/government/statistics/announcements

Office for National Statistics: http://www.ons.gov.uk/

 

Trade shows:

British Expertise Events: http://www.britishexpertise.org/bx/pages/bx.php

EventsEye.com online database: www.eventseye.com

DIT Events Portal: https://www.events.trade.gov.uk/

 

Travel advice:

FCO Travel: www.gov.uk/browse/abroad

FCO Foreign Travel Insurance: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/foreign-travel-insurance

 

Healthcare abroad:

Travel health: www.travelhealth.co.uk

TravelHealthPro: https://travelhealthpro.org.uk/countries

NHS (Scotland): http://www.fitfortravel.nhs.uk/destinations.aspx

NHS Choices: http://www.nhs.uk/NHSEngland/Healthcareabroad/Pages/Healthcareabroad.aspx

 

International trade:

British Chambers of Commerce (BCC): www.britishchambers.org.uk

British Council: www.britishcouncil.org

British Expertise: http://www.britishexpertise.org/bx/pages/bx.php

British Franchise Association: http://www.thebfa.org/international

Centre for the Protection of National Infrastructure (CPNI): http://www.cpni.gov.uk/

Confederation of British Industry (CBI): www.cbi.org.uk

Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy (BEIS): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-business-energy-and-industrial-strategy  

Department for International Trade (DIT): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-international-trade

DIT e-exporting programme: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/e-exporting

Export Britain: http://exportbritain.org.uk/

Exporting is GREAT: https://www.great.gov.uk/

Foreign & Commonwealth Office (FCO): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/foreign-commonwealth-office

Institute of Directors (IoD): www.iod.com

Institute of Export & International Trade (IOE&IT): www.export.org.uk

International Monetary Fund (IMF): http://www.imf.org/external/index.htm

Market Access database: http://madb.europa.eu/madb/indexPubli.htm

Open to Export: http://opentoexport.com/

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD): http://www.oecd.org/

Overseas business risk: https://www.gov.uk/government/collections/overseas-business-risk

Transparency International: http://www.transparency.org/

UK Trade Tariff: https://www.gov.uk/trade-tariff

UK Visas: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-visas-and-immigration

World Bank Group economy rankings: http://www.doingbusiness.org/rankings

World Economic Forum Global Competitiveness report: https://www.weforum.org/reports/the-global-competitiveness-report-2017-2018

 

Kuwaiti websites:

Kuwait Chamber of Commerce & Industry: http://www.kuwaitchamber.org.kw/echamber/website/index.jsp

Kuwait Direct Investment Promotion Authority (KDIPA): https://kdipa.gov.kw/en/

Kuwait Embassy in London: https://www.embassypages.com/missions/embassy15650/

Kuwaiti General Administration of Customs: https://www.customs.gov.kw/

Kuwait Government Online: https://www.e.gov.kw/sites/kgoEnglish/Pages/HomePage.aspx

Kuwait Ministry of Commerce and Industry (MOCI): http://www.moci.gov.kw/

Kuwait Ministry of Foreign Affairs: http://www.mofa.gov.kw

Kuwait Ministry of Interior e-Visa System: https://evisa.moi.gov.kw/evisa/home_e.do

Kuwait Trademark Control Department: https://www.e.gov.kw/sites/kgoenglish/Pages/Services/MOCI/ApplicationForRegistrationForeignBrand.aspx

Tourism in Kuwait: https://www.e.gov.kw/sites/kgoenglish/Pages/Visitors/InfoSubPages/TourismInKuwait.aspx


 

comments powered by Disqus

Contact Form